It's All About the Words by Claire Holden
It's All About the Words by Claire Holden Podcast
Our Substack Story #5: May reflections
13
0:00
-1:06:07

Our Substack Story #5: May reflections

13

That time again already, Helen and I are back with the May instalment of Our Substack Story.

May has been another interesting month for us both. We’ve had some very positive things to celebrate. Posts that have done well. Confidence duly boosted.

Helen is getting fired up and ready to move on from a difficult time of burnout. It’s a joy to hear that ambition and drive and excitement in her voice again. I’m in reflective mode (what’s new!). May has been a month of inspiration and enthusiasm slowing down as the requirements of [waves arms around] ‘life’ ramp up (see also WTW#16). So I’m on a mission to build in more creative headspace and (though it sounds a contradiction) to plan a little more, in order to feel more freedom.

Thanks, as ever, for listening. Helen and I love knowing we’ll be heading out on dog walks with you or keeping you company while you clean the bathroom!

If you’re new to Our Substack Story, previous episodes can be found here.

Let us know how your month has been. Any wins to share? (We’re always here to cheer!) Any revelations that have seen you shifting how you’ll be showing up on Substack in June? Changing content, frequency, strategy? Share below, this is ALWAYS interesting to us.

And finally, I have a question I’m hoping someone knows the answer to: not all of my posts turn up on the profile version of my page (the one with posts/notes/reads headings) and I have no idea why! Can anybody help me out?

Without further ado, headphones in and off we go! Enjoy!


13 Comments
It's All About the Words by Claire Holden
It's All About the Words by Claire Holden Podcast
Sharing thoughts and sparking discussions about books, TV, film, writing, life ... and the way they all beautifully interconnect. Reading, writing––it's all about the words.