It's All About the Words by Claire Holden
It's All About the Words by Claire Holden Podcast
Our Substack Story #4: April reflections
17
0:00
-1:19:46

Our Substack Story #4: April reflections

17

Here we are again, my lovely pod pal Helen Redfern and I, ready to discuss Our Substack Story for your listening pleasure.

We are reflecting on April a few days later than anticipated, but for me that very much tells the story of the month—gently edging away from the (self-imposed) pressure of sticking rigidly to a publishing schedule. This month I’ve let turning up consistently look less strict in terms of both timing and content. And I definitely feel better for that.

I’m so happy to hear that our podcast chats are helpful and encouraging. We always aim to be honest about how it’s going and what that feels like. As I say every month, making the podcast is always helpful for me. Reflecting on the month that’s passed and all I can take from that to shift things in the month ahead.

If you’re new to Our Substack Story, previous episodes can be found here.

Let us know how your April Substackery went in the comments below. Have you got any thoughts about shifts you want to make in May?


17 Comments
It's All About the Words by Claire Holden
It's All About the Words by Claire Holden Podcast
Sharing thoughts and sparking discussions about books, TV, film, writing, life ... and the way they all beautifully interconnect. Reading, writing––it's all about the words.